Isaiah Moment

Back several months ago, I quit posting on here.  It really started earlier.  What was once a fairly active devotional blog, devolved into a Christmas season type thing.  Then, not long ago, I had an Isaiah type moment.

If you are bible student, you’ll remember that Isaiah, in chapter 6 of the book that bears his name, saw a vision of Holy God seated on His throne.  His response is the blueprint for happiness and productivity as a believer.  I won’t subject you to a lesson plan from an old Sunday School teacher, but the formula there has never changed, and we need to avail ourselves of its reliability.

Isaiah looked up, he looked in, and then he looked out.  We know that because when he was confronted by God’s majesty and holiness, he said, “Woe to me”!  It was only when he was confronted by his inability to change himself, that God was able to touch Isaiah’s life and remove his quilt.  That was when Isaiah’s focus turned outward.  He said, “Here I am, send me”!

I had forgotten that principle.  I’ve been limited by life and health issues.  But just because I can’t do everything I used to do, God has taught me to still do what I can, because He alone gives the increase.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment